Speakers at UPM 2022

Ultrapure Micro gives you access to the best and brightest minds from across the microelectronics industry, alongside our team of industry expert co-moderators. Hear insights into new technologies and innovations as we help to develop a collaborative environment which strives to solve industry challenges.

Keynote Speakers

Todd Brady

Vice President, Global Public Affairs and Chief Sustainability Officer, Intel

Zac Rosenbaum

Facilities Director, Samsung Austin Semiconductor

Speakers and Roundtable Hosts


Sr. Director of Technology, Applied Materials

Alan Knapp

Senior Director, Microelectronics Market, Evoqua Water Technologies | Xylem

Alana Denning

Process Engineer, Page Southerland Page, Inc.

Alex Lang

Chemist, Elemental Scientific

Alex Milshteen

Engineering and Commissioning Manager, Intel Corporation

Ali Ozhan Altun


Alois Goller 

Lead Systems Engineer, Lam Research AG

Amrat Gandhi

Business Development Manager, Gradiant

Andreas Törnblom

Chief Executive Officer, Xzero AB

Assaf Harel

Supply Chain Program Manager, Intel Corporation

Bernie Zerfas

Former Facilities Engineer at GLOBALFOUNDRIES

Bob McIntosh

Consultant, Enviro-Energy Solutions

Boungsu Kwon

Principal UPW Scientist, K-water

Carla Frege

Application Scientist, Tofwerk AG

Charles Miller

Product and Application engineer, SCREEN SPE

Chee Tan

New Build Construction House Lead, Intel Corporation

Christian Schiefer

Global Product Manager- Industrial Fluoropolymer Piping systems, Georg Fischer Piping Systems

Cordell Tietz

President, Charter Mechanical

Darragh Sweeney

Global Commissioning Program Manager, LotusWorks

Dave Buesser

COO, FTD Solutions

Deena Starkel

Principal Water Engineer, Micron Technology

Denise Haukkala

Technical Service and Development, DuPont Water Solutions

Denton Slovacek

Principal Application Development Manager – Power Industry, Hach

Derek Oberreit

Senior Vice President, Kanomax FMT

Don Losert

National Accounts Manager, Apollo Technology Group

Elizabeth Betancourt

Operations and Commissioning Manager, Intel

Erika Coyne

Group President – High Purity Division, Process Insights

Gal Greenberg

RO R&D Project Manager, IDE Technologies

Gary Van Schooneveld

President, CT Associates, Inc.

Geer Qile

Process Solutions Manager, Saltworks Technologies

Gerd Heser

Director - Product Planning & Management Marketing, Pall GmbH

Gil Maron

Engineering Lead, FTD Solutions

Glen Sundstrom

Microelectronics UPW Process Engineer, Evoqua Water Technologies

Greg Jackson

Director of Facility Operations, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company TSMC

Greg Newbloom

Founder & CEO, Membrion Inc.

Jason Horne

Senior Facilities Engineer, Samsung Austin Semiconductor

Jerome Gaering

Innovation Engineer, Ovivo Switzerland AG

Jim Snow

Senior Technologist - Global Sustainability, SCREEN SPE

Jochen Ruth

Senior Manager SLS, Pall GmBH

John Painter

Principal, Pure Facilities Solutions LLC

John Tracy

Vice President of Sales and Business Development, Gradiant

Jörg Winter

Business Development Manager, NX Filtration

Josh Best

Vice President of Innovation, FTD Solutions

Josh McCrory

US Applications Engineer, DAS Environmental Expert

Joshua Griffis

R&D Director, Evoqua Water Technologies

Kelly Osborne

Corporate Services Staff Engineer, Intel Corporation

Kristine Andrysco

Gas & Precursor Team Manager, Samsung Austin Semiconductor

Latif Ahmed

Microcontamination Engineer, Intel

Lindsey Sullivan

Senior Project Engineer and UPW Lead, FTD Solutions

Matthew Milan

HVAC Systems Engineering Supervisor, Samsung Austin Semiconductor

Nabil Mistkawi

Senior Staff Engineer/Technologist, Samsung Austin Semiconductor

Najib Alia

Innovation Project Manager, Ovivo

Noga Fridman-Bishop

R&D lead and Sr. Project Engineer, FTD solutions.

Nori Kanamori

Senior Engineer, Meiden America, Inc.

Philippe Rychen

Global Director of Innovation, Ovivo

Richard Brown

Vice President, Major Projects, EPCOR USA

Ryan Pavlick

Innovation Engineer – Wastewater, Intel

Samantha Pinkal

Vice President of Business Development, GPEC

Scott Corney

Technical Domain Leader - Microelectronics, Veolia Water Technologies & Solutions

Stavroula (Valia) Sfaelou

Team Lead Innovation Water, DAS Environmental Expert

Stefan A. Huber

Director, DOC-LABOR GmbH

Taimur Burki

Circular Economy Program Manager, Intel Corporation

Ute Sierig

MTS Facilities Engineer, GlobalFoundries Dresden

Yoichi Tanaka

Chief Researcher, Kurita Water Industries